Finding The Person You’re Going To Spend The Rest of Your Life With

I think I just realized a few days ago how complicated that actually is.  No like really, just thought about it and the magnitude of the thing just hit me.  I mean even just the statistic (im)probabilities of it are staggering.

I guess it wasn’t until a few days ago that I seriously started thinking about it. Giving it actual thought, besides oh yeah that thing yeah it’ll probably happen maybe I guess one day yeah ok.  And that’s when I sort of understood all the movies made about it, and all the songs written about it, all the world thought given to it.  Yeah, it’s all starting to make sense now.

Truth is, I don’t even know where to start. It’s not like you can read a book about it (and even if there were I don’t think I would read it because I wouldn’t trust it).  I suppose it’s one of those things you have to follow your instincts on.  The ones I feel like I have been avoiding forever because…I suppose it was just easier that way.  But we all know easy isn’t always the best decisions in life.  In fact it’s very rarely the best decisions in life.

Le Sigh.

So I guess it officially begins.

Strap on your seat belts folks, this is going to be one interesting ride.

Leave a Reply

